The Travel Tag

I was looking around, in search of a tag post that I liked. And I stumbled upon the Travel Tag at BeaFree‘s blog. It looked fun so here are my answers for the Travel Tag

What is your favourite place that you have visited? 

If you could visit anywhere tomorrow where would you go?

Another hard question. There are so many countries and cities I still want to visit. Again, if I can only pick one, I’m gonna go with New Zealand. I’ve heard so many great things about the country that I just want to see it myself.

Would you rather go on a city holiday or a beach holiday?

I really like beach holidays, because they are very relaxing. I mostly go on beach holidays. However, recently I started to grow fonder of city holidays.

My top three holiday essentials are:

  1. Books !  I always bring books with me, because holidays are the time to catch up on reading.
  2. Sunscreen, because I often go to sunny places.
  3. Bag, to carry all my stuff.

Are you an over packer or an under packer?

I’m definitely an over packer. I always bring to much stuff with me. It often starts OK, first I’ll look at the weather and decide from that what clothes I’ll bring with me. But than the doubt starts, what if it will rain of if it will be cold or …? And than I start adding items accordingly. Before I know it my suitcase is full and I can barely close it.

What is your favourite thing about going on holidays? 

Would you rather go on holidays with family or friends?

Family, I love spending time with my family. And I feel going on holidays with them  is the ultimate quality time. It’s not that I don’t like spending time with friends, but if I had to choose, I most definitely choose going on holidays with family.

What is the most adventurous dish you have ever tried from another country?

When is something considered as an adventurous dish? Honestly, when it comes to food I like to stick to the things I know. However, now and than I do try new stuff, but it’s not like it’s suddenly something totally different from what I’m used to.

Does anyone has a suggestion of an adventurous dish I should try?

Who do you want to do this tag?

Everyone who likes to go on a holiday! Post the link of you’re travel tag post below, so I can read it too.

One thought on “The Travel Tag

Leave a Reply

