Monthly challenge #June

Hi everyone! Today is the last day of May, so it’s perfect to look back on how my challenge went. So, in May, I challenged myself to wear make-up everyday. The past 4 days was extremely hot, and I started to get allergies. So those days I didn’t wear make-up, but all the other days I did. And this is what it did to me …

For me putting make-up on was mainly putting on eyeshadow, mascara, concealer and some lipstick. Sometimes I would go a bit further by using eyeliner or foundation. You probably think putting  on so little make-up would have no effect whatsoever. Well it’s not entirely true. By putting on make-up, I sometime felt a bit prettier, and sometimes bit more ready to conquer the world. It might sound silly to you guys, but it did. But that was probably also because I put more thought in what I would wear that day and how I did my hair. In other words, I took the time to dress up.

Do I think that make-up gives you more self esteem? No, I don’t. I think by giving yourself  time for yourself, that you’ll feel better and happier. The simple act of putting on make-up can be a “me-time”. I happen to like putting on make-up, but for me it’s more for special occasions. I liked putting it on daily, it was like treating everyday as a special day. However, I don’t think that from now on I’ll wear make-up everyday. I like walking around without make-up too. So, I will just wear make-up when I feel like it.

To conclude, I can say that I liked the challenge. To be honest I thought that I wouldn’t last, but I actually enjoyed wearing make-up everyday.

Tomorrow is June, so that means that it’s time for a new challenge. This time I choose a challenge from popsugar. It’s the 31 No-Brainer Ways to Challenge Yourself Every Day. Each day I’ll do what the prompt says and keep doing what the previous prompts were. So for example on 5 June I’ll have a conversation IRL and I’ll :

  • take the stairs
  • use my opposite hand for simple task like brushing my teeth
  • listen to the news in a different language
  • and make a crossword puzzle

I don’t know if it might get to much by the end of the month, but for now it looks like simple task that I can easily integrate in my everyday routines.  Also, I do know that June has only 30 days, but that just means that I’ll do the 31st prompt on the first of July.

I’m looking forward to this challenge. If you know any fun challenge, than please let me know!

See you next week!

 

Sources: featured imaged by popsugar

 

Leave a Reply

