Monthly challenge: Recap + what is next?

Each month I challenge myself, for February it was a fun challenge. I’ve found a challenge on neoseeker, where someone had made a list of 52 prompts. For each prompt you have to watch a movie. Only rule they gave is that you can’t use one movie for multiple prompts. Now, because I thought that watching 52 movies was a bit too much to watch in 28 days, I decided to ignore the only rule. The question is was I able to complete the challenge or not?

I wish I could say I did finish the challenge, but unfortunately. Truth to be told, I didn’t even come close. In the evening I often just wanted to watch an episode of a serie instead of watching a movie. So I would postpone watch a film to the weekend, but then in weekends I’ve had to work too, which meant that I couldn’t watch the amount of movies that I wanted to watch. And before I knew it, the month was gone. Here is the (tiny) list of movies I’ve watched and which categories I could tick off:

  1. The 100 year-old man who climbed out the window and disappeared (Hundraåringen som klev ut genom fönstret och försvann) : 1, 15, 33, 44
  2. Zootopia : 2, 9, 32
  3. 12 years a slave : 3, 21, 25, 29
  4. Meet the spartans : 4
  5. 500 days of summer : 5
  6. Lego DC Comics: Batman Be-Leaguered : 12, 35
  7. Lego Marvel Super Heroes: Maximum Overload : 13
  8. Vantage point : 16
  9. Alice through the looking glass : 18, 41, 43
  10. Something borrowed : 19
  11. Hope Springs : 49

In other words I could tick of 22 of the 52 movies. If you want to take a look again which prompts there were, than just click here.

Last months challenge was fun, but I thought of stepping up the game a little bit (actually a lot). This month I’m going to cut out soda. I’m very addicted to cola and other sugary drinks. Unfortunately that is not good for my health. So I decided to go a month without soda. To keep motivated and to actually succeed I’m going to use the app Foodstand, I already used it before for an other eating challenge, and I liked that you have to check in daily on whether you succeeded that day or not. The app also gives you tips on how to avoid soda and they have a set of rules (what can/can’t you drink). Besides that there is a whole community, so you can share your progress with others and get inspired by others who are doing the same challenge as you. Go download the app and take on this challenge with me!

2 thoughts on “Monthly challenge: Recap + what is next?

Leave a Reply

