My all time favorite travel app

Today I’m going to share with you one of my favorite apps. It’s an app that I’ve been looking for for quite some time, and a couple of years a go I found it. It’s called Fog Of World.

screen696x696
This photo is taken from iTunes.

What is it?

It’s an app that records where you have been. Like the name says, the world is filled with fog. The only way to get rid of the fog is by exploring the world. Which you do by walking, driving or whatever…

Why I love it

A couple of years a go I wanted to keep track on where I’ve been. And first I thought foursquare would be a fun way, but I soon realized that it wasn’t what I was looking for. I was looking for a way to document where I’ve walked. At first I just thought of buying roadmaps, so I could color the streets where I’ve been and cross of the buildings I’ve been in. But I kept looking for an easier way. And than suddenly about 3 years ago I found this app. After reading a few reviews I decided to buy it, after three years I still use it, and I’m still very happy with it.

Recently Fog Of World had a major update, which makes the app look prettier and you can earn a lot of badges (which, I think, gives an extra element of fun). Fun fact: After I downloaded the app I found out that they were working on an update. After 3 years it’s finally here!

This app costs about €5. It’s totally worth it’s money, if you like to keep track on where you’ve been. So go buy it now and start exploring the world!

Leave a Reply

